As you may already know, the 85th Texas Legislature has been called to a Special Session, to begin in mid July.  There are 20 separate legislative items that have been called for by the governor, and these are the only items which can be discussed during this legislative session.  Fortunately, three (3) of these items deal directly with either general budget and/or school funding and finance.  Any of these would be an appropriate bill to add poker legalization and regulation as an amendment. We can still make poker a legal reality in 2017. We only need a few minutes of your week (and a few phone calls, e-mails and tweets) to make this a reality. Take part in our Call to Action!

CALL TO ACTION

Please tweet, e-mail, and call the offices of your elected representatives to let them know… you want POKER IN TEXAS to be safe, regulated and legal!!

You can find pre-written e-mails HERE that you can copy/paste into the body of an e-mail that you send to our elected representatives.

You can find pre-written tweets HERE that you can copy/paste into the body of a tweet that you send to our elected representatives.

Clicking on the TWITTER link, will auto-populate a tweet to your elected representatives.

Clicking on the EMAIL link, will auto-populate an email to your elected representatives.

THIS WEEK’S REPRESENTATIVES AND SENATORS

Name District Phone No. E-Mail Twitter
Gary VanDeaver    1 (512) 463-0692 Gary.VanDeaver@house.state.tx.us @GaryVanDeaver
Dan Flynn    2 (512) 463-0880 Dan.Flynn@house.state.tx.us @Dan_Flynn
Cecil Bell    3 (512) 463-0650 Cecil.Bell@house.state.tx.us @CBellJr
Dennis Bonnen   25 (512) 463-0564 Dennis.Bonnen@house.state.tx.us @DBonnen
Rick Miller   26 (512) 463-0710 Rick.Miller@house.state.tx.us @Vote4RickMiller
Ron Reynolds   27 (512) 463-0494 Ron.Reynolds@house.state.tx.us @RonEReynolds
Gina Hinojosa   49 (512) 463-0668 Gina.Hinojosa@house.state.tx.us @GinaForAustin
Celia Israel   50 (512) 463-0821 Celia.Israel@house.state.tx.us @CeliaIsrael
Eddie Rodriguez   51 (512) 463-0674 Eddie.Rodriguez@house.state.tx.us @EddieforTexas
Kyle Biedermann   73 (512) 463-0325 Kyle.Biedermann@house.state.tx.us @KyleBiedermann
Alfonzo “Poncho” Nevarez   74 (512) 463-0566 Alfonzo.Nevarez@house.state.tx.us @Poncho_Nevarez
Mary Gonzalez   75 (512) 463-0613 Mary.Gonzalez@house.state.tx.us @RepMaryGonzalez
Craig Goldman   97 (512) 463-0608 Craig.Goldman@house.state.tx.us @GoldmanCraig
Giovanni Capriglione   98 (512) 463-0690 Giovanni.Capriglione@house.state.tx.us @VoteGiovanni
Charlie Geren   99 (512) 463-0610 Charlie.Geren@house.state.tx.us @CharlieGeren
Joe Straus   121 (512) 463-1000 Joe.Straus@speaker.state.tx.us @SpeakerStraus
Lyle Larson   122 (512) 463-0646 Lyle.Larson@house.state.tx.us @RepLyleLarson
Diego Bernal   123 (512) 463-0532 Diego.Bernal@house.state.tx.us @DiegoBernalTX
Carol Alvarado   145 (512) 463-0732 Carol.Alvarado@house.state.tx.us @RepAlvarado145
Bryan Hughes   S-1 (512) 463-0101 Bryan.Hughes@senate.state.tx.us @RepHughes
Joan Huffman   S-17 (512) 463-0117 Joan.Huffman@senate.state.tx.us @JoanHuffman
Donna Campbell   S-25 (512) 463-0125 Donna.Campbell@senate.state.tx.us @DonnaCampbellTX
Kelly Hancock   S-9 (512) 463-0109 Kelly.Hancock@senate.state.tx.us @KHancock4TX

 

FOLLOW UP

Be certain to contact all of the reps listed in our weekly Call to Action, even if they are not from your district, the more communications that we initiate with these representatives and their staff members, the more receptive they will be to our message.

Phone Calls… these absolutely make the biggest impression. Remember to be courteous to the staff answering the phones, they only have 45 days in session this session, they get absolutely overwhelmed during this time.  Being clear, and polite will help our message to be taken seriously and positively.

E-Mail… The contact links above are pre-populated with messages to be sent. Just click the links, and click SEND on your phone, tablet or computer.

Twitter… The contact links above are pre-populated with messages to be sent. Just click the links, and click SEND on your phone, tablet or computer.

 

Thank you for taking a few minutes from your week. Your support and participation in the weekly Call to Action is the key to making the changes in Texas law that we want to see.

 

(Visited 87 times, 1 visits today)
Share This